Miss W home from Diamond Tail


Today was very busy – Boy 2 had an early appointment, then I had work, dashed home to squeeze in a bit of writing before dashing off again to pick up Miss W who returned from her camping trip today. She was very quiet and said she was exhausted, largely due to a fellow camper loudly snoring and rolling around in her sleep. She looks very sun-kissed and hasn’t had a proper bath since Sunday so I have spent the past hour trying to make her have a bath but she just wants to read the new Waggit book by Peter Howe – Waggit Forever.

I made chicken fajitas for supper, what is it with me this week? They were completely delicious and everyone had second helpings! I can’t claim too much credit as I used a bag of frozen fajita veggies which came with spices, I just added this to my cooked chicken and then rolled up in flour tortillas of course. Must definitely do this again.

3 thoughts on “Miss W home from Diamond Tail

  1. Hi, dear! Yes, the lasagne and fajitas were great and Conor used the left over tortillas to wrap scrambled eggs in for his breakfast. However – remember that nice bread I used to make? The Krusteaz Italian herb? Twice in a row now it has gone horrible wrong.

    1. That’s weird about the bread. Is it not raising? That stinks, I know how much you love that bread. Lately I’ve been making a bowl of wet dough and just keeping that in the fridge so can bake bread as needed.

Leave a comment